Brighton office

One Jubilee Street,  Brighton,
East Sussex, BN1 1GE
t. 01273 876200
e. brighton@shw.co.uk

Bromley office

Imperial House, 21-25 North Street, Bromley,
London, BR1 1SD
t. 0203 763 7575
e. bromley@shw.co.uk

Crawley/Gatwick office

Sterling House, High Street, Crawley,
West Sussex, RH10 1GE
t. 01293 441300
e. crawley@shw.co.uk

Croydon office

69 Park Lane,  Croydon,
Surrey, CR0 1BY
t. 020 8662 2700
e. croydon@shw.co.uk

Eastbourne office

Ivy House, Ivy Terrace, Eastbourne,
East Sussex, BN21 4QU
t. 01323 410975
e. eastbourne@shw.co.uk

Epsom office

56a High Street,  Epsom,
Surrey, KT19 8AJ
t. 01372 818181
e. epsom@shw.co.uk

London office

Venture House, 27-29 Glasshouse Street, London,
W1B 5DF
t. 020 7389 1500
e. london@shw.co.uk

Worthing office

3 Liverpool Gardens,  Worthing,
West Sussex, BN11 1TF
t. 01903 229200
e. worthing@shw.co.uk

Sustainability and the Built Environment

SHW accepts its own responsibilities and impacts on the environment and achieved accreditation to the British Standard ISO: 14001 in 2011. Extending this, SHW offers to its clients a wide range of services and advice to meet their needs and objectives relating to sustainability across the South East.

Affecting all disciplines and aspects across the property industry, we are here to help

With the increasing pressures and growing concerns from local government, SHW has seen the expectation on both tenants and landlords to pay close attention to how their properties operate from a sustainability perspective. The significant demand created by rising Legislative triggers sees Regulation playing a bigger part in the decision making process and ultimately becoming a fundamental overhead and a bigger driver. Together with our experience and interest in this evolving area we are here to help with your requirements whilst ensuring we meet our constant aim of adding value and making property work for you.

Sustainability Services

We can help with the following:

  • EPC & DEC assessments with Recommendation and Advisory Reports
  • Strategic portfolio advice on Minimum Energy Efficient Standards requirements (F & G rated properties)
  • Project management of necessary refurbishment works
  • Advice on potential Capital Allowances in respect EPC works
  • Advice on inclusion of Green Clauses in leases
  • Sustainability Appraisal, Travel Plan & Energy Reports from a Planning requirement
  • Energy improvements through Service Charge recovery
  • SKA rating & BREEAM assessment advice
  • ESOS and Heating Regulation advice on a portfolio basis
  • Dilapidation advice relating to green clauses

 

Enviromental Policy

 

Contact our Specialists

For further information on all Sustainability matters.

Thomas Coulson
Thomas Coulson BSc (Hons) MRICS
Head of Sustainability  
telephone
mobile
07947 373475